Skip to content
English
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

What happens to my minutes when I cancel, pause, downgrade or my plan expires

Your minutes are part of your subscription and can only be used while it is active. What happens to unused minutes depends on your billing period and on what you do with your plan.

Quick overview

SituationMonthly planAnnual plan
End of a billing period, subscription activeUnused minutes are removedUnused minutes roll over and accumulate
You cancelYou can use your minutes until the end of the paid period. After that, all remaining minutes are removed and can't be restored
You pauseMinutes are kept but can't be used until you unpause. Pause is available once every 12 months, for up to 1 month
You upgradeYour minutes stay, and you get prorated minutes of the new plan (details)
You downgradeThe unused value of your current plan becomes a credit applied to future renewals
Payment fails and the plan expiresRemaining minutes are removed at the end of the billing period. Fix a failed payment in time to keep them

What happens if I cancel the subscription?

After canceling, your subscription will remain active until the end of your billing period. This allows you to keep using the app for the month you've already paid for.

Here’s what will happen after your subscription ends at the end of the billing cycle:

️ - Any remaining minutes will automatically expire.
- Your access to the service will be frozen. No uploading new videos and translating.
​

To keep your unused minutes safe, think about Pausing your subscription. This will freeze your minutes, and you can use them again when the pause ends or when you unpause your subscription manually.

How to pause subscription?

You can easily pause your subscription at any time in your account settings:

  • go to your RASK account settings - click on Profile picture (or placeholder) in bottom-left corner to access your account settings
  • click on Cancel Subscription
  • proceed with Pausing the plan, or
  • if the offer to Downgrade comes up - decline it
  • in the Survey select "No longer needed" option
  • proceed with Pausing the plan

Please note that you can choose to pause your subscription for up to 1 month once every 12 months. The pause period cannot be extended, and subscription is renewed automatically when pause ends (unless cancelled).

​Once you select pause:

  • your subscription access is paused immediately;
  • you can unpause manually at any time when you need to continue using Rask.

Billing date remains the same, and when unpaused, the payment for new billing period of your selected plan will be processed in full on the closest billing date.

Can I downgrade my subscription?

Yes, you can easily change your plan in the settings.

To downgrade your plan, follow these simple steps:
- log in to your Rask account
- click on Profile picture (or placeholder) in bottom-left corner to access your account settings
- click on Manage Billing
- click on Update plan
- select a preferred subscription option

The credit from your current plan will be generated when you switch to the downgraded plan. This credit will be directed to your subscription balance and automatically applied to future renewal(s).

For step-by-step instructions with screenshots, see How to cancel or pause your subscription and Plans and minutes explained. If you have any questions, contact us via the support chat or at support@rask.ai.